How To Make Homemade Cleaners

credit

A great way to save money is by making your own cleaning and beauty products. Household commercial cleaners contain many toxins. I have strong allergies to almost all fragrances, natural or otherwise. I do everything from sneeze to get migraine headaches. By making my own products I control the fragrances (if any) and they are safer for the environment. Something as simple as vinegar and water in a spray bottle can be an effective cleaner for your kitchen counter. Cleaning products are super simple to make and super cheap! My favorites are:

Disinfecting Cleaner

With the above products I can clean my entire house with just a few supplies.

So you ask, ‘Did you throw out all those nasty cleaners and start fresh?’ No the frugal gal in me couldn’t do it. I had/have a stockpile from my former coupon days. Instead of getting throwing out/donating them, I slowly replace cleaners as they run out. That way you aren’t overwhelmed by making everything at once.

Dollar stores are the best places I have found to get spray bottles and containers. I also re-purpose my gallon vinegar bottles with new recipes that contain vinegar. That way I can make large batches and refill smaller containers. This also allows you to buy supplies in bulk. Which also saves money.

About Angie

Hi I’m Angie. I started Naturally Frugal Homemaker to share how I found a more natural, frugal and simple lifestyle. I love to cook, so I will be sharing my recipes too. My recipes aren’t limited to food either. I have several DIY cleaners and beauty recipes to share. Saving money, feeding my family good food and leading a simple happy life are my passions.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Simple Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How To Make Homemade Cleaners

  1. Pingback: Uses and a Recipe for Scented Vinegar Spray « Naturally Frugal Homemaker

I LOVE comments! What are your thoughts?

