What I Did On My PJ Day

I had a wonderful day off on my PJ Day. I surfed the net without guilt or a timer. As an added bonus I didn’t go anywhere, which qualifies as a “No Spend Day”. I challenge myself to have “No Spend Day” often, or even better No Spend Day(s) which are tough to do. Having a No Spend Day is a way to save money and really look at your spending habits. How many days can you go without spending a dime?

I did get outside and take a picture tour around the yard…. I chased a bee… or did it chase me? The garden is growing…. what Southern yard is complete without a magnolia tree? A field of wild flowers… a cone of flowers that smell like honey…. the only thing I regret is not being able to share the sounds of buzzing insects, birds singing and me squealing as I run from a bee….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I would love to hear some adventures you’ve been having lately…. Please comment or better yet leave a link…. I’m off to plan yet another PJ Day…… Yippie

About Angie

Hi I’m Angie. I started Naturally Frugal Homemaker to share how I found a more natural, frugal and simple lifestyle. I love to cook, so I will be sharing my recipes too. My recipes aren’t limited to food either. I have several DIY cleaners and beauty recipes to share. Saving money, feeding my family good food and leading a simple happy life are my passions.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Simple Living and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I LOVE comments! What are your thoughts?

